Happy Teacher’s Day!

Your Teachers

Let the sky become
Your teacher.
You will learn
How to serve.
Let the moon become
Your teacher.
You will learn
How to love.
Let the sun become
Your teacher.
You will learn
How to become.

World Teachers’ Day, held annually on 5 October since 1994, commemorates the anniversary of the signing in 1966 of the UNESCO/ILO Recommendation Concerning the Status of Teachers. It is an occasion to celebrate the essential role of teachers in providing quality education at all levels. This post is a tribute to teachers.

Good teachers impart good education. Great teachers groom their students to become leaders. Ordinary teachers direct us along the right path, but great teachers inspire us to seek our own path. They encourage us to discover our talents.
Children often take a liking to a particular subject simply because they love the person who teaches them that subject. Needless to say, children also dislike certain subjects when they dislike their teacher
I think anybody who imparts a special skill or knowledge is a teacher. So a friend who teaches you to ice-skate is a teacher. A sibling who educates you on social etiquettes is also a teacher. A good teacher not just imparts training but also inspires the student to learn.

As a teacher, I often encourage students with motivational speeches and quotes. But what motivates the teachers? I’ll tell you: Teachers gain inspiration when they see their students’ progress. This is the biggest motivation.
I’m not going to explore more this subject, I won’t talk about political issues and the way this affect educational process. I’ll stop here, just celebrating this day with fresh and unforgettable memories!

Have fun!
TEACHER : George, go to the map and find North America.
GEORGE : Here it is!
TEACHER : Correct. Now class, who discovered America ?
CLASS : George!
TEACHER : Tommy, why do you always get so dirty?
TOMMY : Well, I’m a lot closer to the ground than you are.
TEACHER : Ellen, give me a sentence starting with „I.”
ELLEN : I is…
TEACHER : No, Ellen….. Always say, „I am.”
ELLEN : All right… „I am the ninth letter of the alphabet.”
TEACHER : „Can anybody give an example of COINCIDENCE?”
JOHNNY : „Sir, my Mother and Father got married on the same day, same time
TEACHER : Desmond, your composition on „My Dog” is exactly the same as brother’s. Did you copy his?
DESMOND : No, teacher, it’s the same dog!
TEACHER : What do you call a person who keeps on talking when people are no longer interested?
PUPIL : A teacher.

Un comentariu (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Happy Teacher’s Day! - Ziarul toateBlogurile.ro

Lasă un comentariu